ArtCan | “Appearance Of..” Explores Autumn & Equinox at A&D Gallery | London Art Exhibition
16530
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-16530,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1300,footer_responsive_adv,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-11.0,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.1.1,vc_responsive

“Appearance Of..” Explores Autumn & Equinox at A&D Gallery | London Art Exhibition

“Appearance Of..” Explores Autumn & Equinox at A&D Gallery | London Art Exhibition

“Appearance Of..”
25 September – 1 October 2017

an ArtCan members exhibition exploring Autumn and the Equinox
at the A&D Gallery, London

A group show of 28 ArtCan fine artists at the A&D Gallery, Chiltern Street, London W1. “Appearances Of..” is an exploration of Autumn and the Equinox. All artworks are limited to a maximum size of 20x30cm and are a selection of paintings and works on paper alongside 3D and installation works. This size restriction is in place to enhance the notion of snapshots and moments in time. Whether figurative, conceptual or abstract all artworks displayed have a unity in size in addition to the unity in theme.

Appearances Of - Caroline Banks Meriliis Rinne Amy Oliver - London Art Exhibition

Left to right: Transience Study 1, Caroline Banks // Untitled, Meriliis Rinne // (Just) Out of Reach, Amy Oliver

ArtCan is a non-profit organisation supporting contemporary artists through a vibrant and exciting exhibition programme. Our aim at ArtCan is to promote fair payment of artists: when you purchase a piece at an ArtCan event, you deal directly with the artist and they receive 100% of the profit. The organisation’s ongoing objective is to create, promote, maintain and improve opportunities for contemporary artists without compromise to their artistic exploration and development.

ArtCan functions on a membership basis. It is open to all fine artists and creative practitioners. Members support and engage with one another and collaboration, communication and networking facilitate and enable exciting exhibiting and project opportunities. With 80 international members currently participating and no cap on capacity, the organisation actively welcomes applications.

The A&D Gallery is Marylebone’s longest established contemporary art gallery, opening its doors in 2000. The gallery has built a strong reputation based on expertise and customer care. The ethos of the gallery has always been to help and encourage new artists and new collectors, to this end it offers low cost entry level multiples and prints alongside rare museum quality original works. Often difficult to label, the A&D Gallery was an early champion of what is now termed ‘Urban Art’, but it has also shown Hyper-realist and Surrealist Oil Paintings, Fine Art from students at the Royal College of Art and Photography from students at Batley School of Art and Design. The gallery is involved in many aspects of Marylebone’s cultural life and has also mounted fund raising shows for various charities including: Great Ormond Street Hospital, Concern, and Teenage Cancer Trust.

Please connect with and follow ArtCan via:
www.artcan.org.uk | Facebook, Twitter and Instagram @artcanorg |info@artcan.org.uk

Notes to editors:

ArtCan is a company limited by guarantee registered in England & Wales: 10193210.

Charity Commission registration is currently in process.

Address: The A&D Gallery – 51 Chiltern Street, London W1U 6LY
Tel: 020 7486 0534
Opening Hours: Monday-Friday 10:30-19.00 / Saturday 10:30-18.00

The Artists:
Aileen McGee www.aileenmcgee.com
Amy Oliver www.fragilityofself.co.uk
Anna-Louise Felstead www.alfelstead.com
Caroline Banks www.carolinebanks.co.uk
Catherine Fenton www.catherinefenton.com
Catherine Sweet www.catsweet.co.uk
Dafni Bampanioti www.dafnibampanioti.com
Geraldine Molia N/A
Hannah Pratt www.hannahprattartist.com
Hedy Parry-Davies www.hedyparrydavies.com
Jennifer Hodgson www.jennihodgson.com
Jessica Ballantyne www.jessicakballantyne.com
Laura Fishman www.laurafishmanart.com
Laura Gompertz www.lauragompertz.com
Lauren Mele www.laurenmele.com
Lawrence Mathias www.lawrencemathias.com
Lucy Ash www.lucyash.com
Meriliis Rinne www.meriliis-rinne.com
Mirella Bandini www.mirellabandini.co.za
Nadya Yakustidi www.nadyaart.com
Nara Walker www.naraisart.com
Nick Grindrod N/A
Olga Mikhaseva N/A
Sal Jones www.saljonesart.com
Sussi Hodel www.sussihodel.com
Tamara Torres www.tamaratorresart.com
Tomasz Jurek www.art.tomupon.com

No Comments

Post A Comment