‘At This Point In Time’ reminds us the voice of creativity cannot be silenced

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Press Release

WITP is pleased to announce our international lineup of artists for our collaboration show, ‘At This Point In Time’ with the Scottish Arts Club in Edinburgh. The artists, chosen by a panel from a pool of impressive applicants, will each create a new work around the show’s title theme.

Both international and UK-based, these artists have already taken on important societal issues in their works. WITP is excited and happy to foster collaboration among them and to provide a platform for communication around today’s key current events.

The artists are:

Aileen McGee – Alex Close – Alex Fletcher – Alice Gorton – Amanda Lwin – Amy Oliver — Anita Rozentale – Dafni Bampanioti – Eeva -Liisa Puhakka – Emily Tull — Faith Rhodes – Felicity McCartan – Fraser Haston – Freya Taylor – Genevieve Leavold — Hannah Pratt – Heather Burwell – Irene Godfrey – James Stephen Wright – Jean Gillespie – Kate Enters – Laura Fishman – Lauren Mele – Lawrence Mathias – Lucy Ash – Michelle Hold – Mirella Bandini — Nectarios Stamatopoulous – Sally Jones – Tamara Torres — Theano Giannezi – Wouter Willebrands

These 32 fine artists are to exhibit in WITP’s open submission exhibition taking place during March 2017 at the Scottish Arts Club, Edinburgh, Scotland.

‘At This Point In Time’ will bring together International & UK artists. WITP hopes this exhibition will be a contemporary celebration of creative passion and enable international unity and collaboration via the visual arts. ‘At This Point In Time’ will embrace the international vision all contemporary artists wish to be a part of and enable through their creative practice and to remind all artists that the voice of creativity cannot be silenced.

WITP is a non-profit organisation that supports contemporary artists by exhibiting their works in vibrant and exciting locations. Through its programme, WITP promotes fair payment of artists: when you purchase a piece at a WITP event, you deal directly with the artist and they receive 100% of the profit. WITP’s ongoing objective is to create, promote, maintain and improve opportunities for contemporary artists without compromise to their artistic exploration and development.

WITP also functions on a membership basis that is open to all fine artists and creative practitioners. They are encouraged to support and engage with one another, and communicate and exchange ideas and contacts. With 66 International and UK members currently signed up and with no cap on capacity, the organisation actively welcomes applications from all fine artists.

Please connect with and follow us via:
www.witp-art.com | FB /whatisthepointart | Twitter & Instagram @witp_art and follow our conversations using #witp

www.witp-art.com / info@witp-art.com
Kate Enters – Director: kate@witp-art.com
Ellen Schwartze – Marketing Director: ellen@witp-art.com

Notes to editors:
WITP is a company limited by guarantee registered in England & Wales: 10193210
Charity Commission registration is currently in process.


The Scottish Arts Club
24 Rutland Square

Opening Hours:
Tuesday to Friday or on application
11.00am – 5.00pm


The Artists:

Aileen McGee – www.coolmaincoop.com
Alex Close – not available
Alex Fletcher – www.alexfletcherpractice.tumblr.com
Alice Gorton – www.alicegorton.com
Amanda Lwin – www.placesandthings.org.uk
Amy Oliver – www.fragilityofself.co.uk
Anita Rozentale – www.anitarozentale.com
Dafni Bampanioti – www.dafnibampanioti.com
Eeva-Liisa Puhakka – www.eeva-liisa.net
Emily Tull – www.emilytull.co.uk
Faith Rhodes – www.anwenarts.wordpress.com
Felicity McCartan – www.felicitymccartan.com
Fraser Haston – www.fraserhaston.co.uk
Freya Taylor – www.freyataylorcap.tumblr.com
Genevieve Leavold – www.genevieveleavold.com
Hannah Pratt – www.hannah-pratt.com
Heather Burwell – www.heatherburwellart.co.uk
Irene Godfrey – www.irene-godfrey.moonfruit.com
James Wright – www.jamesstephenwright.com
Jean Gillespie – www.jeangillespie.com
Kate Enters – www.kateenters.co.uk
Laura Fishman – www.laurafishmanart.com
Lauren Mele – www.laurenmele.com
Lawrence Mathias – www.lawrencemathias.com
Lucy Ash – www.lucyash.com
Michelle Hold – www.michellehold.com
Mirella Bandini – not available
Nectarios Stamatopoulos – www.nectariosstamatopoulos.com
Ruth Thomas – www.ruthpthomas.co.uk
Sally Jones – www.saljonesart.com
Tamara Torres – www.tamaratorresart.com
Theano Giannezi – www.behance.net/theanogiannezi
Wouter Willebrands – www.wouterwillebrands.com